Did you know that….. You are beautiful. 
You are. Soak it in. You are beautiful.

I have a ritual with my youngest daughter. Ever since she was a tiny baby I would dress her, kiss her chubby little cheeks and declare ‘beautiful!’ to her as we started the day. It’s a ritual I’ve carried on with her as she’s learnt to dress herself (this is a work in progress ha ha!!) and now when she’s (finally, sigh) dressed herself and we’ve brushed her hair; I kiss her slightly less chubby cheeks and declare ‘beautiful!’ to her. She sometimes just declares it herself! ‘I’m beautiful!’ 

  
And she pads off to terrorise her older sisters (who for some reason don’t really want their own mum’s help getting dressed these days! It doesn’t stop me thinking they are also incredibly beautiful too!) 

It reminded me that that is exactly what God says about us. Every. Single. Day. He looks at us, the inner parts of us, our hearts and he loves us. He says that if our heart and our spirit are right before him, we are beautiful to Him and that beauty will never fade. What a glorious blessing. 

1Peter 3:3-4 

3 Your beauty should not come from outward adornment, such as braided hair and the wearing of gold jewelry and fine clothes. 4 Instead, it should be that of your inner self, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is of great worth in God’s sight.

With love

Ruth x 

