So this is the last day of 40 acts! Feeling quite emotional about the end of it but I know it is just the beginning really! Living life generously is what it’s all about and that isn’t just during Lent. 

Today’s final act for me is to go ‘under cover’ and give anonymously. So obviously I can’t share about that!! Needless to say I have learnt a lot of ways to give this Lent so my thinking cap is on to go bigger than ever this one last day! It doesn’t need to be a big financial ‘thing’ but something genuine. My heart is open to God to prompt me. It’s in His hands. 

  

The kids’ final act is to count the contents of their generosity jar which we set up as one of the first acts. Remember this? 

   

We counted it all up together. Even the three year old tried to help!! 

 

 

The money is being split between two charities that the children chose at the beginning of Lent. I won’t share how much we collected but we did ok and hope the money will help these charities even in a small way. 

We will be continuing with our generosity jar the whole year through and emptying it periodically to give to chosen charities. 

So as this is the final blog about 40 acts, I want to say thank you! Thank you 40 acts for giving me the inspiration for this Lent time and for helping me see beyond myself more, draw closer to Jesus through His word and to those around me through acts of kindness.  

Thank you. It’s been life changing and inspiring! It’s been great and we WILL be doing it all again next year! 😊 

Here are just some of my favourite moments. There are loads more! 

  

With love

Ruth x 

