Good Friday. 

He forgave us all our sins, having cancelled the charge of our legal indebtedness, which stood against us and condemned us; he has taken it away, nailing it to the cross. 

Colossians 2:13b-14 (NIV)


 

Today’s act is to ‘Write off’ any debts, physical, financial, anything and wipe it clean. Jesus paid for it all on the cross and we are encouraged to wipe away anything we might be holding onto with others this day and into the future. That means that if you owe me money or a favour, forget it! It’s all been forgotten and the slate is wiped clean! 

 

Thank you Jesus that you paid the highest price for my sins as you hung on the cross. You went to the darkest place so that I don’t have to and that in you, I am free. 

Thank you Jesus for saving me. 

Ruth x  

