Likewise, the tongue is a small part of the body, but it makes great boasts. Consider what a great forest is set on fire by a small spark.

James 3:5 (NIV)

Wow! What a verse and what a challenge! 

  

Today’s act, to be careful with my words and this comes all at the beginning of the holidays when the children are home, siblings are prone to squabbling and added fuel to the ‘tongues of fire’ can be produced! Ha! The irony!!! 

So far so good!! We have been to the dentist (so not much chatting there!!) and had a picnic lunch too! 

The biggest event though was a conversation I had with my 10 year old on the way home!  She has always had such BIG faith questions and was asking me some big ones today such as ‘Where did God come from?’ ‘Is heaven a dream?’ ‘ ‘Resurrection is just not possible is it?’ But then a little later she said ‘I know I was not born an accident! I am more than a monkey!!!’ She also talked about how the world being created can not be an accident either. Though this is not exactly about using kind words, it is about words and when she said them I was almost in tears! Bless her! 

We made an Easter garden today for the kids’ act. I’d never done this before! We had a lovely trip out finding bits and bobs for it and put it all together! We are quite pleased! 

   

     

We are also hoping to make these tomorrow! We are all excited about this!! 

( photo credit : Facebook)

 

I really feel that 40 acts has helped me engage with Easter so much more this year. Not just for me but for my children too. I want them to really know the significance of this festival and who it is all centred on. 

Jesus. Only Jesus. He is the reason for this season!! 

Ruth xxx

