Today’s act to ….Get stuck in, take part, help out, start something new. 

Today was my daughter’s preschool Easter fete. I’ve been collecting prizes for the raffle and tombola for a couple of weeks, chatting to lovely businesses who had donated prizes etc so today was the event. It went really well. Chatted to lots of lovely people (love our community so much!), raised some money for preschool and won some prizes ourselves too! Hubby won “guess how many sweets in the jar” so he was happy!! 



I am so fortunate to live in a friendly community. I hope I’m already rolling my sleeves up and helping out as a school governor, at preschool etc but I guess it’s always good to look for new opportunities too. I’m hoping my eyes can be opened to new chances to be involved in new things too. 

A few months ago, God gave me this word specifically for our church in Cirencester. (Www.Cirencester-baptist.org) it’s also today’s verse for 40 acts. 

See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?

I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland. 

Isaiah 43: 19 (NIV)

We are currently in the process of fundraising for, buying and renovating a new building for our church which will eventually seat up to 500 people to include a cafe, more community rooms, much more space etc. you can read more about it here: http://m.wiltsglosstandard.co.uk/news/11861471.Cirencester_Baptists_to_hold_open_day_about_revised_Chesterton_church_plans/?ref=fbshr

It’s a big project. It’s stretching our faith and resources but God is good and He is meeting our needs. It’s exciting and challenging. It’s new. Sometimes new is a scary thing but I felt that this verse was encouraging us to keep going and to trust. God is faithful and he encourages us to ‘roll up our sleeves and get stuck in’!! Wherever we might be… Hallelujah!! 


Love Ruth xxx 

