She said to herself, ‘If I only touch his cloak, I will be healed.’ Jesus turned and saw her. ‘Take heart, daughter,’ he said, ‘your faith has healed you.’ And the woman was healed at that moment.  

Matthew 9:21-22 (NIV)


This verse has had a huge impact in my life. Without going into lots of details, I have leaned on this verse as a huge encouragement in my own personal health and I have known and continue to know God’s goodness to me. He has used this verse as a huge comfort to me. 


Today’s act was to physically ‘hug’ others to comfort and show love and support. I’m not a big huggy person but I love hugging my loved ones, close friends or those in distress. So I did struggle a bit with the physical act today (other than cuddling my hubby and precious girls!) but the devotional verse really was and continues to be such a blessing. 


God is good and continues to be my comforter and healer.


 Always.


Ruth x 



