Today’s act was about spending quality time with others. I opted for quality time with my family. We don’t get a lot of time together to eat meals as a family of 5 or do 1:1 activities so it was a good excuse to say that I would do that today! 

My eldest daughter wanted to make some chocolate truffles for me for Mother’s Day so we spent the morning making those and then decorated them (with the help of the 3 year old!!) We were very pleased with the results and my daughter said we could keep some as a family and give some away. She’s got into this giving thing!!! 



My middle daughter was given a decopatch kit for her birthday so I spent the next part of my morning helping her with completing that. I think you’ll agree that the results were very very cute! 





Isn’t ‘she’ adorable?! 

My youngest daughter does have a lot of my 1:1 time throughout the week as she is only 3 and with me quite a lot at the moment. We played with play dough yesterday and made butterflies and caterpillars yesterday too. We also made another cake together for our neighbours and delivered it along with some sweets too. We like to be busy! 



Quality time with my husband Sam is always wonderful but quite a rarity too. We try to have a ‘date’ night each week which involves a meal and a movie or we might even go out! 

Yesterday he came home looking like this: 



He is a local headteacher so was dressed up for a day of fun and silliness at school! We all found it pretty amusing! 







I’ve loved today’s act. It’s been a pleasure to spend time with my nearest and dearest, eating together, chatting, joking and playing. I am so fortunate. I am loved and cherished and so grateful. 

With love, 

Ruth x 

