Hello!

This is my first blog post in quite a while but I’ve been inspired to write as we are taking part in 40 acts as a family. The idea is to give (rather than give up) for each day of lent. image

We’ve already had lots of fun. Giving flowers and cake to neighbours, creating a generosity jar and shopping for a generosity kit. The girls (I have three!) are really enthusiastic about it and so am I!

The main idea though through all this is to help us become more like Jesus. To give as he would and it is challenging. We’ve just done day 6 and I’ve been saying multiple thank yous to those around us for those that bless us as pastors, elders, teachers, helpers, friends, parents.

Its good to say thanks and to give. I’d encourage you to join in! Follow the journey on social media #40acts

Ruth

